Day Finders

Hindu Holidays

Hindu Holidays and Observances

The roots of Hinduism religion belong to the subcontinent of India. There is no know originator of Hinduism and this religion is the fine mixture of various convictions and conventions. It is considered as one of the oldest religions of the world and has billions of followers. Around 890 million Hindus live in India, setting it as the world’s third-biggest religion after Christianity and Islam. Different nations with expansive Hindu populaces incorporate are

  1. Nepal.

  2. Sri Lanka.

  3. Bangladesh.

  4. Indonesia.

  5. Malaysia.

Here comes the List of Hindu’s Holiday in .

List of Hindu’s Holidays

DAY DATE HOLIDAY
Thursday Jan 14, Makarsankranti / Pongal
Thursday Jan 28, Thaipusam
Tuesday Feb 16, Vasant Panchami
Thursday Mar 11, Maha Shivaratri
Sunday Mar 28, Holika Dahan
Monday Mar 29, Holi
Monday Apr 12, Hindi New Year
Tuesday Apr 13, Ugadi / Gudi Padwa / Telugu New Year
Friday Apr 02, Ramanavami
Wednesday Apr 14, Tamil New Year
Thursday Apr 15, Bengali New Year / Bihu
Wednesday Apr 14, Vaisakhi / Baisakhi / Vishu
Tuesday Apr 27, Hanuman Jayanti
Friday May 14, Akshaya Tritiya
Thursday Jun 10, Savitri Pooja
Monday Jul 12, Puri Rath Yatra
Saturday Jul 24, Guru Purnima
Friday Aug 13, Nag Panchami
Friday Aug 20, Varalakshmi Vrat
Sunday Aug 22, Raksha Bandhan
Friday Aug 30, Krishna Janmashtami
Friday Sep 10, Ganesh Chaturthi
Saturday Aug 21, Onam
Friday Sep 17, Vishwakarma Puja
Wednesday Oct 06, Mahalaya Amavasya
Wednesday Oct 06, Navaratri begins
Thursday Oct 14, Navaratri ends / Maha Navami
Friday Oct 15, Dusshera
Tuesday Oct 19, Sharad Purnima
Wednesday Nov 24, Karwa Chauth
Tuesday Nov 02, Dhan Teras
Thursday Nov 04, Diwali
Saturday Nov 06, Bhai Dooj
Thursday Nov 11, Chhath Puja
Friday Nov 19, Kartik Poornima
Tuesday Dec 14, Geeta Jayanti
Sunday Dec 12, Dhanu Sankranti

 

Exit mobile version